July 2, 2012 § 5 Comments

A roundness and fullness of days where each moment peers quizzically at you, wondering how it could be of service; I’ve never had time like I did this past year. To watch seasons turn and the sky rise on the faces of trees as light fills every vein on this earth. That morning light that emits a deep glow as it scales down the tallest of mounds, ever fleeting. I watch not the sun rise, but the land it lights up. Every face is anew in its passing glance of yellow that all too soon becomes a glaring heat laden with shadow. Within it lie reminders of wellbeing and wonder, quickly lost to the ensnaring busyness of the daytime. It may be transient, but remains a part of every hope-filled day.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to

  • Don says:

    The thought of every moment peering quizzically at you is such an endearing and beautiful one – not demanding you do something specific, but quizzically wondering what you’re going to do in your freedom and space. This strange and wonderful interest in me and what I’ll do is so captivating. Thank you for your words. Your blog is a little oasis.

    • ruthpinto says:

      I feel as if, in this way, time encourages you to challenge ideas and yourself at a pace you are free to choose. So much of how we live depends on how we ideate.

      • Don says:

        “at a pace you are free to choose.” That’s precisely it. I always marvel at the mystery of how people slowly find their own way in life at their own pace. I have very little time for those imperious attitudes which somehow seek to force people in to certain moulds.

  • Emma says:

    To watch seasons turn and the sky rise on the faces of trees as light fills every vein on this earth…this is such a lovely reflective line, Ruth. I do so enjoy seeing things the way you describe them…always surprising. I’m not sure why, but I haven’t been getting notifications of your posts….I’m refollowing to see if that solves the issue.

    • ruthpinto says:

      Oh, that is odd. Hopefully it does resolve things.

      Thank you, I’m always happy to surprise! I debated writing ‘every vein of this earth’, but somehow ‘on’ seemed more inclusive and integrative.

Thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading at some extraordinary project.

meta

