November 14, 2011 § 2 Comments

This silence is buzzing profusely in my ears. Even the frogs and cicadas are drowned by its drone-full presence. It is comforting, this silence. To be able to hear it makes me feel more alive than I normally do, and on the eve of the turning of age, alive is all I wish to feel.

This silence-filled town has become my home. Its whispers and by-lanes have a way of putting me at ease. Knowing that my stay here is timed has not interfered with the solace it provides. I appreciate change, and the manner in which cracks in the earth mould themselves around the patterns of our choices and the lives we create.

To be twenty-one had once been no more than an idea. I feel distanced from this idea, but why would I want to live by an idea when freedom is what I seek?

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to

Thoughts?

What’s this?

You are currently reading at some extraordinary project.

meta

